Awards mark clinical excellence at Indian River Medical Center

INDIAN RIVER COUNTY – IRMC celebrated its 13th annual Clinical Excellence Awards recently during National Nurses Week honoring nine IRMC direct care providers and one support staff employee.

IRMC President/CEO Jeffrey Susi, Jan Donlan, president of the IRMC Foundation, and IRMC board members Marion Kennedy, R.N., and Keith Morgan were on hand to congratulate winners and give out awards.  

This year’s special guest was Ann Laraja, sister-in-law of Joseph G. Laraja, a generous benefactor with a desire to recognize individuals for excellence in patient care.

An endowment from The Laraja Foundation, Inc. of Montclair, N.J., and Vero Beach was established upon his death in 2005.

Winners are Gaylen Clore, R.N.; Jo Ann D’Agostino, R.N.; Rita Lydick, CNA; Danielle Neverson, R.N.; Bhriller Russ, R.N.; Michael Smith, Food and Nutrition Services; Meg Sweetland, R.N.; Theresa Urban, Pharm.D.; Sharhonda Walker, Surgical Services tech, and the entire Respiratory Department.

Chief of Staff Dr. W. Clark Beckett spoke briefly congratulating all winners and expressing his appreciation for the excellent care all employees provide.

The awards acknowledge “professional commitment, teamwork, clinical expertise and positive communication skills.”

Related Articles

Comments are closed.