New slate of officers nominated to Impact 100

VERO BEACH — A new slate of officers has been nominated to the Executive Committee and Board of Directors of Impact 100 for the year 2010-2011.

Laura McDermott was elected President at the May 3 board meeting, succeeding Sherry Brown who has just finished her second term.  Sherry will be retiring from the executive board but will continue as a member of the Board of Directors.  Both of these women are full-time residents who have been extremely involved in Vero Beach, including with such organizations as Riverside Theater, the ELC and the Vero Beach Museum of Art.  They also co-chaired the Boston Pops fundraisers for several years.

Other Executive Committee members are Jennifer Malone, Treasurer; Sandy Rolf, Secretary; Jane Coyle, Grants Chairman, Holly Mantle, VP Communications and Sue Tompkins, President Elect.

Nancy Lynch and Susan Hopkins have retired from the Executive Committee but will continue to serve on the board.  New board members are Suzanne Bertman, Camille Burke, Rebecca Emmons and Dace Stubbs.

Impact 100 currently has 232 members and they are in the process of recruiting new members.

Information:  Visit

Related Articles

Comments are closed.