Indian River Symphonic Assoc. inducts new board members

VERO BEACH — The Indian River Symphonic Association inducted three new members to its Board of Directors on April 20, 2011.  Two, Penny Odiorne and Susan Smith, have previously served on the board as former presidents of the Association,.  Joining for the first time is Patricia Sawyer.

The Board of Directors for the coming year consists of the following members.

Executive Board:  Ray Mitchell – President, Bob Reed – Vice President,  Lori Lazorik – Secretary, Loring Catlin – Treasurer

Board Members: Paul Gay, Wanda Lathom-Radocy, Penny Odiorne, Talmage Rogers, Patricia Sawyer, Mary Schenkel, Charlie Sheehan, Susan Smith, Dorsey Smith-Seed, Herb Whittall and Jerry Zollenberg.

The concert schedule for the coming season is as follows:

November 20 – Brevard Symphony Orchestra, Christopher Confessore

January 7 – Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Pinchas Zukerman

January 15 – Brevard Symphony Orchestra, Christopher Confessore

January 28 – St. Petersburg Orchestra, Roman Leontiev

February 11 – Wroclaw Philharmonic, Jacek Kaspszyk

March 13 – Nordwest Deutsche Philharmonic, Eugene Tzigane

April 15 – Brevard Symphony Orchestra, Christopher Confessore

The Children’s Concert, for all Indian River County fifth grade students, will be presented on February 9.

Subscription renewals are now in process for season ticket holders.  Individual ticket sales will begin in September.

Related Articles

Comments are closed.