Association of Fundraising Professionals announces 2011 board

VERO BEACH – The Association of Fundraising Professionals/Indian River Chapter (AFPIR), established in March 2006, has announced its board of directors for the 2011 year. The board consists of fundraising professionals from a variety of local non-profit organizations.  The new board includes:

President: Robyn Orzel, Vero Beach Museum of Art

President-Elect: Cynthia Falardeau, Education Foundation of Indian River County

Vice President: Monique Walker, Indian River State College Foundation

Secretary: Kelley Williams, Indian River Land Trust

Treasurer: Mary-Ruth Foley, McKee Botanical Garden

Past President: Ginny Blossom, CFRE, the Nature Conservancy


Kelley Brown, Indian River Habitat for Humanity

Jennifer Jones

Julia Keenan, Indian River Medical Center Foundation

Peggy Gibbs, CFRE, Indian River Habitat for Humanity

Steve Higgins, CFRE, Ketchum

Beverly Smith, VNA & Hospice Foundation

Mary Silva, Literacy Services of Indian River County

Out-going President Ginny Blossom also recognized 2010 board members and volunteers:

Lenora Ritchie, National Philanthropy Day Co-Chairs Kelley Williams and Jennifer Jones, National Philanthropy Day volunteer Tor Jones, and finance volunteer Lorraine Bevins.  Special recognition was given to Bob and Ellie McCabe for hosting the recognition event.

The mission of AFPIR is to foster professional development and growth of local fundraising professionals, and to promote high ethical standards in the fundraising profession. To do so, AFPIR offers seminars and programs of interest to those working in the field of fundraising, whether as paid executives or as volunteers.

The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) represents 28,000 fundraisers in more than 185 chapters throughout the world, working to advance philanthropy through advocacy, research, education, and certification programs. It is the originator of the National Philanthropy Day program, the local celebration of which is held each November to honor local philanthropists.

Membership in AFPIR is open to fundraising professionals and non-profit directors throughout Indian River County.

Information: Visit:

Related Articles

Comments are closed.