Science & Engineering Fair Awards

The Education Foundation of Indian River County in partnership with the School District of Indian River County hosted the 18th Annual Indian River Regional Science & Engineering Fair Elementary Award Ceremony on Sunday, January 31, 2010, at Sebastian River High School’s Performing Arts Center.  More than 1,200 people attended the county-wide recognition event.

This year, 326 students in grades Kindergarten through 5th competed for place and special awards.  A total of $5,000 in cash awards, certificates, and participation medals were awarded to students from 20 public, private, parochial, and home-schools.

Below is a listing of the special award winners:

Pat Palmer Participation Awards – Sponsored by George E. Warren: Beachland Elementary, Dodgertown Elementary and Glendale Elementary

Pat Palmer Participation Awards – Sponsored by Quail Valley Charities: Highlands Elementary, Liberty Magnet and Osceola Magnet

Pat Palmer Participation Awards – Sponsored by RBC Bank: Pelican Island Elementary, Rosewood Magnet and Sebastian Elementary

Pat Palmer Participation Awards – Sponsored by Syngenta Crop Protection: Saint Helen Catholic School and Vero Beach Elementary

The Boys and Girls Clubs of Indian River County – Teaching Excellence Award: Mrs. Jellie – Beachland Elementary

The Mary Ann Bishop Family Awards: Abigail Flynt – Indian River Homeschool Association, Rachel Gambee – Saint Edward’s School, Garrett Norman – Osceola Magnet, MacKenzie Slade – Glendale Elementary

The Carol Dressler Memorial Award: Ricardo Martinez and Rafael Zamarripa – Fellsmere Elementary

The Environmental Learning Center Awards: Mrs. Boggan’s Class – Osceola Magnet, Katelyn Wahl – Saint Helen Catholic School, Ian Lazan – Beachland Elementary, Matthew McGarry – Saint Helen Catholic School

The Jeanne Zingale Award: Cayla Faulkner – Highlands Elementary

The Ray Harmon Award: Finn Howell – Pelican Island Elementary

Related Articles

Comments are closed.