School Board

The Indian River County School Board is made up of five members who serve 4-year terms. The board currently is made up of Chairwoman Karen Disney-Brombach, Carol Johnson, Matt McCain, Claudia Jimenez and Debbie MacKay.


Disney-Brombach and Johnson are seeking re-election in the Aug. 24 primary election, while MacKay has declined to run for another term.

Both Disney-Brombach and Johnson’s seats will be determined in the primary, while the candidates seeking MacKay’s seat will be settled in the Nov. 2 general election.

Related Articles

Comments are closed.