County Commission

The Indian River County Board of Commissioners is made up of five members who serve 4-year terms. The commission currently is made up of Chairman Peter O’Bryan, Joe Flescher, Wesley Davis, Bob Solari and Gary Wheeler.

Both O’Bryan and Flescher are up for re-election in the Aug. 24 primary election. They both face fellow Republicans in the primary. The winners in the Republican primary will face challengers in the Nov. 2 general election.

Commissioners are elected countywide to individual districts.

The Council is located at 1053 20th Place, Vero Beach, FL 32960. The office number is (772) 978-4700. The city’s Web site is

Related Articles

Comments are closed.