Planned Giving Council introduces new board

VERO BEACH — The Planned Giving Council of Indian River recently welcomed a new slate of officers and board of directors for 2010.  At the same time, the organization honored Kris Sarkauskas, CEO of the Mental Health Association for her service as president of the organization and many years on the board.

Newly elected officers are Richard Johnson (VNA & Hospice Foundation), President; Karen Deigl (Senior Resource Association), VP Program Development; Christopher Pegg (Gould, Cooksey, Fennell PA), VP Membership; James Davis (Seacoast National Bank), Treasurer; and Pam King (Childcare Resources), Secretary.  Board members include Todd Heckman (Estate Planning Advisors), William Kirk (Gould, Cooksey, Fennell PA), David Osgood (BNY Mellon Wealth Management), William Pomeroy (, Mary-Ruth Foley, Murray Fournie (Indian River Medical Center Foundation), Dennis Bartholomew (Sun-Up Center), and Michelle Malyn (United Way of Indian River County).

The Planned Giving Council provides educational and networking opportunities for its members who include area gift planning professionals and non-profit executives.

Information: Visit

Related Articles

Leave a Comment