Winners of Indian River Photo Club exhibit announced

VERO BEACH — The Indian River Photo Club has its 2009 Print Exhibit on display at the Vero Beach Museum of Art. Shown in the Museum’s Studio Gallery, the exhibit will be open to the public through January 3, 2010.

Fifty photographic prints, selected from 135 entries, are the work of members of the Photo Club and non-members, both professionals and amateurs. Pictures are grouped into seven categories: People, Nature-flora, Nature-fauna, Scapes, Still Life, Special Techniques and Open.

Selections were made by three judges — Louis Ciszek, a retired professional photographer and current photography instructor; Kim Hunt, an instructor and published photographer with a Masters degree in Fine Arts; and Joel Johnson, MFA in Painting and Art History withWatercolor Art exhibitions throughout the U.S.

Ribbons were awarded as follows:

People Category

1st place William Skames II – The Outsider

2nd place David Garrett – Defeat

3rd place Carolyn Shafer – Tiger Lily

Merit Award Ted Colangelo – Between us Girls

Merit Award Christine Ann – Spleen

Nature-flora Category

1st place Jamie Quick – Ruffled Leaf

2nd place J.R. Williams White – Phalaenopsis

3rd place Tucce, Denise – Lily Pad Peace

Nature-fauna Category

1st place Romy Jones – Dolphin Dream

2nd place Maria Heffernan The Portrait

3rd place Earl Evans – Pretty in Peach

Merit Award George Bollis – Butter-Flower

Merit Award Raphael Ritson-Williams – Clowning Around

 Still Life Category

1st place JR Williams – Pot Pourri

2nd place Gloria Yarina – Romance Remembered

Scapes Category

1st place Susan Webb – Light Shaft in the Canyon

2nd place Earl Evans – First Light on the River Walk

3rd place Joseph Deats – Smoky Mountain Falls

Merit Award Hal DuPont – Evening in Wales

Merit Award Mark Mittleman – Mosquito Lagoon Reflections

Special Technique Category

1st place Joseph Deats – Concepts of Reality

2nd place J. Scott Kelly – Old Boat House

Open Category

1st place Bob Strupat – Below the Barber Bridge

2nd place David Swedes – Shattered Pipe Dream

3rd place Nancy True – Music

Merit Award George Bollis – Under Water Colors


Related Articles

Leave a Comment