Vero Beach City Council

The Vero Beach City Council is made up of five members who serve 2-year terms. The council currently is made up of Mayor Sabin C. Abell, Vice Mayor Thomas P. White, Councilwoman Debra Fromang, Councilman Kevin Sawnick, and Councilman Bill Fish.

Both Fromang and Fish are up for re-election in the Nov. 3 municipal election.The Vero Beach City Council’s mission statement is: “The City Council is the legislative branch of the city government. It approves and promulgates the ordinances and resolutions and defines the policies to be carried out by city management. The Council represents the city’s interests before other legislative and regulatory bodies and can establish citizen advisory boards and committees to assist the Council in its duties.”

The Council is located at 1053 20th Place, Vero Beach, FL 32960. The office number is (772) 978-4700. The city’s Web site is

Related Articles

Leave a Comment