business Other Sections

Powder-coating company to stay in Indian River County without incentives

INDIAN RIVER COUNTY - Sebastian-based Powder Coat Specialists will stay in Indian River County witho

government indian river county News

County reinstates two impact fees to offset needs in emergency departments

INDIAN RIVER COUNTY - Builders can expect to pay a few hundred dollars more on new projects in India

indian river county News traffic

Vero Beach Amtrak project gets a 3-2 vote of confidence from County

VERO BEACH -- Despite Chairman Bob Solari's best efforts to lay out the case that $250 million to pr

organizations Other Sections

Firefighters with ‘Big Hearts’ grill up 208 turkeys for Thanksgiving feasts

INDIAN RIVER COUNTY -- Firefighters from Indian River County Fire Rescue spent their off hours the l

News sebastian spotlight

Guts, gore reign supreme at LaPorte Farms first-ever scarecrow contest

SEBASTIAN -- Lined up along a fence, seven scarecrows stood watch, waiting for the judges to deliber

elections elections 2010 Extras

County Commission

Vote for One each District 2 Joe Flescher (incumbent) Carolyn Corum David Thomas Snell

elections elections 2010 Extras

BOCC Dist. 2 – Joe Flescher

Editor's Note: Candidate Joe Flescher has declined to participate in the Candidate Questionnaire

government indian river county News

Commission Chair Joe Flescher

Now-Commission Chair Joe Flescher at a County Commission meeting. File

elections elections 2010 Extras

County Commission

District 2: Joe Flescher - Incumbent Carolyn Corum - Challenger David Thomas Snell - Challe

government indian river county News

County Attorney on hunt for bankruptcy assistance

INDIAN RIVER COUNTY - County Attorney Alan Polackwich is searching for a law firm that can help his

elections elections 2010 Extras

IRNA-backed candidates see bump from early voting

INDIAN RIVER COUNTY -- Two candidates backed by the Indian River Neighborhood Association started ou

elections elections 2010 Extras

Incumbents O’Bryan, Flescher win County Commission primary – next stop, November

INDIAN RIVER COUNTY - Incumbent candidates Peter O'Bryan and Joe Flescher have won the Republican pr