VNA offers complimentary wellness screenings in November

The Visiting Nurse Association is offering the following no-cost blood pressure and blood sugar screenings in November:

Blood Pressure and Blood Sugar Screenings:

  • Monday, Nov. 4, 9:30-11:30 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures 656 21st St., Vero Beach
  • Tuesday, Nov. 5, 8:30-10 a.m. Gifford Youth Achievement Center 4875 43rd Ave., Vero Beach
  • Wednesday, Nov. 6, 9:30-11:30 a.m. VNA Sebastian Hidden Treasures 11646 US 1, Sebastian
  • Friday, Nov. 8, 9-10:30 a.m. Leisure Square 3705 16th St., Vero Beach
  • Tuesday, Nov. 12, 9-11 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures 656 21st St., Vero Beach
  • Tuesday, Nov. 12, 10-11:30 a.m. Vincent DePaul Thrift Shop 5480 85th Street, Wabasso
  • Wednesday, Nov. 13, 9:30-11:30 a.m. VNA Sebastian Hidden Treasures 11464 US 1, Sebastian
  • Wednesday, Nov. 13, 10 a.m.-Noon Habitat for Humanity 4568 N. US 1, Vero Beach
  • Friday, Nov. 15, 10:30 a.m.-Noon Operation Hope Thrift Store 12285 County Rd 512, Fellsmere
  • Monday, Nov. 18, 9:30-11:30 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures 656 21st St. Vero Beach
  • Monday, Nov. 18, 10:30 a.m.-Noon Indian River County Library 1600 21st St. Vero Beach
  • Tuesday, Nov. 19, 8:30-10 a.m. Christi’s Fitness 1250 Old Dixie Hwy., Vero Beach
  • Wednesday, Nov. 20, 9:30-11:30 a.m. VNA Sebastian Hidden Treasures 11464 US 1, Sebastian
  • Thursday, Nov. 21, 8:30-10 a.m. Gifford Youth Achievement Center 4875 43rd Ave, Vero Beach
  • Monday, Nov. 25, 9-11 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures 656 21st Street, Vero Beach
  • Wednesday, Nov. 27, 9:30-11:30 a.m. VNA Sebastian Hidden Treasures 11464 US 1, Sebastian

*For morning blood sugar tests, you will need to fast from midnight on.

Blood Pressure Screenings:

  • Wednesday, Nov. 6, Noon-1:30 p.m. North Indian River County Library 1001 Sebastian Blvd., Sebastian
  • Monday, Nov. 25, 11a.m.-Noon “UP” Center 1360 28th St. (Grocery Store) Vero Beach
  • Tuesday, Nov. 26, 11 a.m.-Noon By the River 11065 Ganga Way, #311, Sebastian

About the VNA

The Visiting Nurse Association (VNA), a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, provides home healthcare services—including Medicare-reimbursed and private-duty nursing; home health aides; physical, speech, and occupational therapy; in-home companions; and personal transportation—throughout Indian River County. The agency is also the only licensed hospice provider in Indian River County, offering end-of-life care in patients’ homes, local hospitals, nursing homes and assisted living facilities, and the VNA Hospice House. The VNA also provides community wellness services such as flu vaccinations, no-cost blood pressure/blood sugar screenings, and speakers on health-related topics for local community groups.

Leave a Comment