Sunrise Rotary announces new board of officers

VERO BEACH — Sunrise Rotary Vero Beach has announced the new board of officers for the 2019-2020 Rotary year.

Officers: President Robin, Pelensky; President Elect, Richard Giessert; VP, Marty Lewis;  Immediate Past President, Linda Scott; Secretary, Pam O’Donnell; Treasurer, Chris Vorce.

Board members: Jane Burton, Gladys LaForge, Dave Schwartz and Tom Groendyke.

These board members will lead the club of 90 members thru a list of over 50 projects.

Fundraising monies come from the Chili Challenge, coming up Nov. 2, and the Florida Craft Brew and Wingfest, Feb. 15, and go through the Sunrise Rotary Foundation, a 501(c)3.

The Foundation board is: Jason Fykes, Marty Lewis, Bob McCabe, Pam O’Donnell, Steve Kepley, Chris Steinkrauss and Darrell Horn.

For more information on the Sunrise Rotary Vero Beach club visit or come to any Wednesday meeting at 6:45 a.m. at Riverhouse.

Leave a Comment