City of Sebastian

SEBASTIAN — The Sebastian city government operates on a council-manager form of government. The City Council consists of four members plus a mayor each elected to 2-year terms and a City Manager. The council currently consists of Mayor Bob McPartlan, Vice Mayor Don Wright, Councilwoman Andrea B. Coy, Councilman Jerome Adams, and Councilman Jim Hill.

The three seats open this election cycle are those of McPartlan, Coy and Wright. 

Annual elections are held on the Tuesday following the first Monday in November and two members are elected in even-numbered years and three members are elected in odd-numbered years.

Elections are non-partisan and at-large. The mayor and vice mayor are elected from among the members of every newly seated council at a special meeting following the election each year.

Sebastian City Council is located at Sebastian City Hall, 1225 Main Street, Sebastian, 32958 and more information can be found at

Related Articles

Leave a Comment