Chamber Music Series at Vero Beach Museum of Art

VERO BEACH — The return of the popular chamber music series marks the second season of this unique cultural partnership between the Atlantic Classical Orchestra and the Vero Beach Museum of Art. Internationally acclaimed Grammy Award nominee and ACO conductor Stewart Robinson hosts these intimate musical offerings. All concerts are scheduled on Sundays at 4 pm and each concert is followed by a wine reception until 6 pm.

This season’s three concerts are:

Chamber Concert I (January 31, 2010) – A Russian Program of Prokofiev, Stravinsky, and Tchaikovsky featuring Sergei Prokofiev’s Sonata No. 2 for Violin and Piano in D major, Op 94b; Igor Stravinshy’s Divertimento after The Fairy’s Kiss for Violin and Piano; and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Serenade Melancolique, Op. 26 and Valse-Scherzo, Op. 34. Musicians are Leonid Sigal, violin and Kimball Gallagher, piano.

Chamber Concert II (February 21, 2010) – A Czech Program of Smetana and Dvorak featuring Bedrich Smetana’s Piano Trio in G minor, Op.15 and Antonin Dvorák’s Piano Trio #3 in F minor, Op. 65. Musicians are The Armitage Trio featuring Jeff Yang, violin; Ian Maksin, cello; and George Lepauw, piano.

Chamber Concert III (March 7, 2010) – A Scandinavian Program of Rarely Performed Treasures. Musicians are select members of the ACO and Florida Grand Opera.

The cost for the three-concert Chamber Series is $100 (Museum members $75) Individual tickets are $40 (Museum members $30).

Information: (772) 231-0707 ext. 136.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment